Solas of the Reformation

Sermon(s) on the Five Solas

What are the Five Solas?

Paul Alexander (Grace Covenant Church/Elgin, IL) recently preached a sermon on the Five Solas of the Protestant Reformation (Sola Scriptura: Scripture Alone; Solus Christus: Christ Alone; Sola Gratia: Grace Alone; Sola Fide: Faith Alone; Soli Deo Gloria: The Glory of God Alone): Listen to the Sermon or Read the Sermon. In previous years, Larry McCall has offered a helpful six-part series on these doctrines: Listen to the Series. Understanding the Solas of the Reformation aids us in guarding the deposit of the gospel which has been entrusted to us. You can find more information on the Five Solas at Monergism.

 

Charles Spurgeon:

“I like to think that every day I am a monument of mercy, that every day a fresh display of sovereign grace is made to me; every day my Father feeds me, my Savior cleanses me, the Comforter sustains me. Every day new manifestations of the loving-kindness of the Lord break forth upon my wondering soul and give me fresh visions of His miraculous love.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Charles Spurgeon, Reformation, Tribbett

Leave a Reply

