Reviving Previous Posts: Edwards on Preaching & Prayer

In light of a full-week, I have decided to repost a couple of things I posted last year concerning Jonathan Edwards on preaching and prayer. They were written in my attempt to digest the things I was learning from reading what other men have written on Edwards’ ministry. For the sake of convenience, I have combined those posts into two pdfs, one on preaching and the other on prayer. Enjoy…

  • Edwards on Preaching: This is my summary of John Piper’s The Supremacy of God in Preaching where he draws forth 10 principles of preaching as demonstrated by the ministry of Jonathan Edwards.
  • Edwards on Prayer: This is my summary of ideas taken from Edwards’ sermon on Psalm 65 regarding prayer, along with Glenn Kreider’s analysis of that sermon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Jonathan Edwards, Prayer, Preaching, Tribbett

Leave a Reply

