Making Love Everyday

Lately, I’ve been reading John Wooden’s book, A Game Plan for Life: The Power of Mentoring, in which he highlights seven people who mentored him and rounds out the book with seven people whom he mentored.
51vszbqq7sl-_sx331_bo1204203200_
In the sweet chapter about his wife Nellie, he records the following conversation:

“I remember one evening, when we were still a young couple, Nellie looked at me very seriously and said, ‘John, I want us to make love every single day of our marriage. And I don’t mean that sexually–it can be a look or a touch or a kind word or an action. I mean that I want us to actually create love in our home each and every day of our lives.’ That was one of the simplest and most profound ideas I had ever heard. That’s exactly what Nellie sought to do, and I found that the love she created was a blessing to our family, and to other people as well…”  (John Wooden, A Game Plan for Life (New York: Bloomsbury, 2009), 99.

May our homes reflect everyday love-making!

Leave a comment

Filed under Tribbett

Leave a comment